The Outaouais Film Festival was born in 1998 and founded by lovers of auteur films: Le Droit, la Société Radio-Canada, the Embassy of France and Didier Farré (creator and director).

In 2000, the festival introduced three distinctions (the Golden Totems): the Jury Award, the Critics award and the Public Award.

The festival takes place on several locations including Cinéma 9, Cinema d’Aylmer, UQO University and La Nouvelle Scene in Ottawa.

It brings prestigious films and talented actors such as Isabelle Carré, Nathalie Baye, Eric Berger, Pierre Richard, Karine Vanasse, Maiwenn Lebesco, Christophe Lambert, Rémy Girard, Marc Messier, Jean Lapointe, etc.

Ministers of Culture regularly attend OFF and the festival is very honoured to be the only one to welcome the Honourable Jean Chrétien, Prime Minister of Canada (1993-2003).

Every year, hundreds of movies are offered to moviegoers, thirty from Québec productions, and other twenty from different countries. In 2009, a new category was introduced: Aboriginal films, with a tribute to the great director Ms. Alanis Obonsawin.

OFF keeps on growing every year as younger audiences are becoming more present. Screenings for school classes are complemented by the visit of actors, filmmakers and film technicians, and supervised by teachers who passionately share their love of cinema with their students.

Affiche FFO 2019 Watch the
Download on Google Play
Main partners